Donate Today

Let’s Connect – Find Your Community and Get Support

By Phone

Do you have questions and need additional support? Chat with one of our on-staff dietitians, or get matched with one of our trained Peer Supporters across Canada. Please note for crises counselling, please click here for a list of national services available to you.

Client Support Desk: 1-800-363-7926 ext 224.

Email: clientsupport@celiac.ca.

Open Mondays to Thursdays.

Thank you to our generous donors for making this service possible.

Online

Join our growing Facebook Group – a closed group that is moderated by trained volunteers and offers an online peer support group where you can have questions answered, share tips and gluten-free finds! Click here to join.

Please note: Peer Supporters do not give medical advice, please consult with your family doctor or dietitian.

In-Person: Local Chapter & Support Group Help

The Canadian Celiac Association has over 13 local groups across the country to offer local support and information. To find the resource closest to you, please see the listing below. Several groups offer local events and in-person meetings.  See what is available near you and find out what events are happening in your area.

How do local groups work?

Join or connect with any local group. Some have membership fees and some are support groups. It’s up to the local group what activities they might host, but many have events like grocery store tours, social events, food fairs, campaigning, fundraising and more. Their first role is to support newly diagnosed people in the area.

Chapter/Support GroupEmailWeb Site
Newfoundland & LabradorNFLDchapter@celiac.ca NLCeliacAssociation.ca
Prince Edward Islandinfo@celiacpei.comceliacpei.com
Saint Johnchapter.nb.saintjohn@celiac.ca 
Monctonmonctonceliacchapter@yahoo.camonctonceliacchapter.org
Quebec Support Groupquebecsupportgroup@celiac.caceliacquebec.ca
Ottawainfo@ottawaceliac.caottawaceliac.ca
Kingstonchapter.on.kingston@celiac.cakingstonceliac.ca
Torontochapter.on.toronto@celiac.catorontoceliac.org
Thunder Baychapter.on.thunderbay@celiac.ca 
Manitobaoffice@manitobaceliac.commanitobaceliac.com
West Manitoba Support Groupchapter.mb.westernmanitoba.ca@celiac.ca 
Reginachapter.sk.regina@celiac.ca 
Calgaryinfo@calgaryceliac.cacalgaryceliac.ca
Edmontoninfo@celiacedmonton.caceliacedmonton.ca
British Columbiainfo@bcceliac.cabcceliac.ca 
Yukon Territory (part of the Edmonton CCA Chapter)ccayukon@gmail.com 

For the territories, please contact info@celiac.ca

2021 Platinum Partner 2021 Platinum Partner 2021 Gold Partner More sponsors

Could It Be Celiac? Take the Symptom Checklist

Help us change
the lives of Gluten-Free Canadians.

thumb Donate thumb Volunteer thumb Partner thumb Work with Us

Stay up to date on the latest news.

Help us by
spreading the word.

Have a question? Ask CCA!

    X
    QUESTIONS?